

CABINET AND COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS

Chairman of The Council: Councillor Andrew Meakin

Cabinet (10)	<u>Portfolio</u>	Executive Responsibility For:
Jason Zadrozny	Leader of the Council	 Corporate Strategy and Performance Commercialism Commercial Investments and Property Strategic Partnerships
Tom Hollis	Deputy Leader and Portfolio Holder for Housing	 To deputise for the Leader (subject to nomination by the Leader) Housing Strategy Tenancy Support, Management and Engagement Housing Repairs Housing Capital Investment Maintenance of Council Assets and Property Homelessness
Helen-Ann Smith	Deputy Leader and Portfolio Holder for Community Safety	 To deputise for the Leader (subject to nomination by the Leader) Community Safety Partnership Anti-Social Behaviour Community Protection Safeguarding CCTV Community Cohesion Combating Modern Slavery and Human Trafficking
Kier Barsby	Portfolio Holder for Health and Leisure	 Strategic Leisure Communities Health and Wellbeing Arts, Heritage and Culture Corporate Events including Active Ashfield Community Engagement

Samantha Deakin	Portfolio Holder for Customer Services and IT	 Customer Services Corporate Risk Management Health and Safety Emergency Planning and Business Continuity IT Strategy IT Security IT Operations
Rachel Madden	Portfolio Holder for Finance	 Financial Strategy – including Medium Term Financial Strategy Treasury Management Capital Strategy and Programme Revenues and Benefits HR and Payroll Strategic Procurement
David Martin	Portfolio Holder for Streets, Parks & Town Centres	 Streets Parks and Open Spaces Town Centres Market Waste Management Recycling Transport Cemeteries Car Park Strategy
Matthew Relf	Portfolio Holder for Place, Planning & Regeneration	 Discover Ashfield Strategic Planning - Local Plan Development Management Regeneration and Economic Growth Business Support
Daniel Williamson	Portfolio Holder for Corporate Communications, Governance & Cross Portfolio Support	 Corporate Communications Website Legal Services Democratic and Scrutiny Services Electoral Services Audit
John Wilmott	Portfolio Holder for Regulatory Services	 Environmental Services Licensing Building Control Private Sector Enforcement Aids and Adaptations Disabled Facilities Grants Empty and Dilapidated Properties

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS

Overview and Scrutiny Committee (7) (6 Ashfield Independents, 1 Conservative)

Jim Blagden Dale Grounds (Vice Chairman) Andrew Harding David Hennigan (Chairman) Phil Rostance David Walters Caroline Wilkinson

Scrutiny Panel A (7) (6 Ashfield Independents, 1 Labour)

Ciaran Brown Andrew Harding (Chairman) Trevor Locke Lauren Mitchell Warren Nuttall John Smallridge (Vice Chairman) David Walters

Scrutiny Panel B (7) (6 Ashfield Independents, 1 Conservative)

Jim Blagden Christian Chapman (Chairman) Melanie Darrington (Vice Chairman) Sarah Madigan Phil Rostance David Walters Caroline Wilkinson

Planning Committee (11) (9 Ashfield Independents, 1 Conservative, 1 Labour)

Chris Baron Ciaran Brown (Vice Chairman) Samantha Deakin Tom Hollis Rachel Madden Sarah Madigan (Chairman) Lauren Mitchell John Smallridge Helen-Ann Smith Daniel Williamson Jason Zadrozny

Updated April 2020

Licensing Committee (11) (10 Ashfield Independents, 1 Labour)

Keir Barsby Jim Blagden Ciaran Brown Dale Grounds Arnie Hankin Trevor Locke Rachel Madden Lauren Mitchell Warren Nuttall (Chairman) Caroline Wilkinson John Wilmott

<u>Audit Committee (7)</u> (6 Ashfield Independents, 1 Conservative)

John Baird Jim Blagden Christian Chapman Arnie Hankin Kevin Rostance Dave Shaw (Chairman) David Walters

<u>Charities Committee (7)</u> (6 Ashfield Independents, 1 Labour)

Jim Blagden Dale Grounds Lauren Mitchell David Shaw John Smallridge David Walters Caroline Wilkinson (Chairman)

Chief Officers' Employment Committee (7) (6 Ashfield Independents, 1 Conservative)

Chris Baron Tom Hollis David Shaw Helen-Ann Smith David Walters (Chairman) Daniel Williamson Jason Zadrozny

Standards and Personnel Appeals Committee (7) (6 Ashfield Independents, 1 Conservative)

Jim Blagden Christian Chapman Warren Nuttall Phil Rostance Helen Ann-Smith David Walters Lee Waters (Chairman)

Local Plan Working Group (11) (9 Ashfield Independents, 1 Conservative, 1 Labour)

Keir Barsby Samantha Deakin Tom Hollis Rachel Madden (Chairman) David Martin Keir Morrison Matthew Relf Kevin Rostance Helen-Ann Smith Daniel Williamson Jason Zadrozny

Local Joint Consultative Committee (7) (Not subject to political balance rules)

Samantha Deakin Tom Hollis David Martin Matthew Relf Helen-Ann Smith Daniel Williamson Jason Zadrozny